The following schools are members of the CARE Foundation Trust:

Aldington Primary School
Brabourne CE Primary School
Brook Primary School
Challock Primary School
Chilham St. Mary’s CE Primary School
Goat Lees Primary School
Lady Joanna Thornhill (Endowed) Primary School
Mersham Primary School
Phoenix Primary School
Smeeth Primary School

In addition to our family of schools, the Trust has partners who have representation on the Trust Board and work closely with us in a variety of ways.  These extend the learning and development opportunities for children, staff and governors.  These are:

The Co-operative Schools Network
Canterbury Christ Church University
Canterbury Diocesan Board of Education
Kent County Council

The CARE Foundation Trust was formed on 1st August 2017

How we work

The Trust Board is made up of the Chairs of Governors and Headteachers of each of the member schools together with a nominated representative from each of the partner organisations.   In addition, one staff and one parent representative is elected annually from across the schools to serve as a Trustee for one year.  The Board makes the overall strategic decisions for the Trust.  No one on the Trust Board receives any kind of remuneration from the Trust, they work on a voluntary basis.

The Governing Boards of the individual schools maintain control of their own delegated budgets and contribute to a central fund which is used for agreed projects and Trust basic administration costs.

There are operational groups which are concerned with:

School Improvement
Teaching & Learning
Finance, Estates & Procurement
Personal Development, Behaviour & Well-being
Health & Safety
Human Resources/Legal Matters
Public Relations